« Perspectives | Main | A Sweet Exhaustion »

January 02, 2006

Comments

sarah

Lovely post and beautiful quote. Inspiring. Thanks

Naturally Nice

Great idea! Can we have a button/image please?

Thanks

patry Francis

Fabulous idea...and that Markova quote. I've already copied it and taped it to my fridge.

THanks, Swirly!

Holly

Brilliant! I love this. So clever and fun indeed!

Jozef Imrich

Most of us don't like risk and uncertainty. That's too bad, because there's no shortage of either.

In these crazy times, we have to keep our eyes on the things that matter most: the life and health of our families, our communities, the planet. And to keep our sanity, some of us need to reserve a bit of time for reading and for writing. It is said that writers are people who, as children, did not receive sufficient rejection either from adults or peers and so are compelled to seek it relentlessly in later life ;-)

CODA: Maybe we are crazy. Maybe we will change the world

Kate

DAWNA MARKOVA IS MY ALL TIME FAVORITE!! Oh, and I LOVE this idea, all over it. So inspiring you are.

teahouseblossom

That photo is nice, but it reminds me of the disgusting blisters I have on the bottom of my feet right now. Sorry to gross you out...but my feet are so gnarly. Great idea with the 52 figments, though!

la vie en rose

girl you rock!

kat

ooo, fantabulous idea!!! what fun! thanks swirl girl!

Dee

I love this idea! It reminds me of the postsecret phenomena, but less scary. I can't wait to see what everyone creates.

maria

Great idea, Swirly! I've already printed mine out, and I came up with a theme for 2006 a few days ago, so I think I'm good at least for this first one ... and hopefully more, of course.

Marilyn

Just read about this on Andrea's site. FABULOUS!

steph

what a great idea.

Danielle

hello my dear love..
what a treasure.. i am in my first year of college and i am going through a tough time .. i am having a hard time meeting people who don't go get smashed every weekend and love to climb trees and paint and look for treasures as i do.. you will inspire me to keep running up to random people and shaking their hands as impacient and scared as I sometimes get .. my friends are out their somewhere i just know it!
thank you for helping me thrive. you are amazing
pumpkin love
Danielle

Lisa

beautiful quote by dawna markova! this really is a great idea...i found your site via superhero journal and i will be back again and again!

liz elayne

Okay now this is fantastic. What an inspiring idea! Will I be brave enough to do this? Why not?

The comments to this entry are closed.