« How to Love the World | Main | Metamorphosis »

March 30, 2009

Comments

boho girl

you had me at "thunderously".
oh how i love you so.
how these words took my breath.
i am still waiting for it to come back.

mmmmmm.

Ms. Conley

Simply Gorgeous.

kelly

sometimes....you fall upon a beautiful soul
who takes you under her wing and supports you gently, makes you laugh and shares so
much of her knowledge, her creative mind,
eventhough you live across the world.

sometimes....you find this person, always
blessed and thankful that you have her in your life

you miss swirly mean the world to me.

much love
k

Christina

The house, your words. Thank you for sharing. xo

Marianne

You make me feel homesick for my own house! This is so beautifully written. You are amazing. Miss you now. x

Elizabeth

you be brave, sister

i love your passion for authenticity

I love your fearless pursuit of truth and beauty

I love how safe and gentle you keep your heart in midst of such volcanic adventure

Indigene

I love this house! It puts me in the mind of my grandmum's homes in Trinidad and St. Vincent! Maybe all island people have a love for color! This home would put me in such a creative mode, as I'm sure it does for you!

Yoli

How you are able to bring us to your doorstep so effortlessly. Beautiful.

Di

I read on down your blog, catching up after a busy time here in my world and it was ... you went home and you wrote of it so recognisably.

Thank you. And you read like you arrived in safe hands to that beautiful soul who inhabits a space I often find myself envying.

Enjoy yourselves (as if I need to write that)
xo

Di

Oh. My!
It seems like you visited my home back home in that country I love.

Beautiful post.

K

I can completely relate to what you are saying but could never put it so eloquently. What a beautiful perspective and one that I agree with completely. Lovely words...thank you.

stacy

this took my breath away.
xo

linda e

marrow made of stars...i'm bringing that one for lunch tomorrow. so delicately cherishable, those words. xox linda

gypsy Alex

your writing is exquisite, love. i know what you mean, but you articulated it all so beautifully, you took my breath away. love xo

Paris Parfait

Am so glad you and M are having this wonderful time together! Big hugs to you both. xo

Emily Valentine

It is so ironic to read your blog post today because yesterday I posted a similar reflection on my own blog.

It seems each time I venture out of my comfort zone, I encounter someone or something that illuminates a new layer within the prism of my soul. Afterward, everything I experience filters through that new layer and refracts into thoughts and perspectives I would not otherwise have had.

melissa

So beautifully written. I am happy you are finding such peace. Big hugs to you and M.
xoxo

kathryn hansen

I RARELY ever leave comments on blogs, but I have to say that, that was a BEAUTIFUL piece of writing! I so relate to what you are saying...especially this: and why you've chosen to live a life this committed to such intense self-awareness.

Thank you!

Jane

I was so moved by your beautiful prose. Thank you!

Laura McLaughlin

so beautiful. i often have felt that same way inside, marrow made of stars is totally it! it's like your soul dancing within.

: )

grace

thank you.
grace

patricia

you had me at the pink house...

gem

"marrow made of stars"...yummy.
in beauty,
gem

Steph

How beautiful. Thank you.

leonie

you have so beautifully described so much of how i feel about my homeland and i'm so happy you get to experience some of it and spend time with another inspirational and beautiful soul.

i miss those thunderous waves - they call to my heart

The comments to this entry are closed.